Week 21,337 Reiday

Beep. Beep. Beep. Beep. Click.

“I thought I told you I don’t need an alarm clock,” Rei firmly stated to Zephyr.

“S-S-Sorry, Master!” Zephyr hastily apologized. “My other master told Zephyr to make sure she kept setting it up, and she felt a conflict of emotion! Two orders to follow… What does Zephyr do?!”

“Listen to me first, and him second. I am the Goddess of this world, so I come first. This is your last warning, if you defy me again, you’ll go into the dungeons again to fight adventurers.”

“Zephyr is s-s-sorry, Master! It won’t happen again!” Zephyr zoomed away to perform her daily duties.

“Oh, that imp… Whatever will I do with her?” Rei sighed. It was nearly 10AM on Reiday; almost time for her weekly sermon. Ever since she was late one time, years ago, Zephyr had been setting up an alarm for her in the morning at the advisory of her partner, Wind.

“That old bat and his distrust. I’ve put on these sermons for hundreds of years by now. I can do this. I’m Rei, after all.”


“Good morning, everyone!” Rei’s face was plastered on the screen of every inner sanctuary of the Rei buildings. Since there was one in every major sector, she couldn’t exactly make her physical appearance for sermons. “Welcome to week 21,337 of The Universe!”

The crowds cheered. Nearly everyone loved The Universe’s creator.

“I’m proud to announce that I’m seeking new admins for The Universe. You can apply at your local Department of Administry.” Several people in the crowd were booming with excitement. “I’d also like to announce that we’re planning to welcome around 300 new souls once we hire these admins. Our progress is going just fantastically.”

“Zephyr is so proud of you, Master!” Zephyr watched from the Primeval Sanctuary sector; this is where she was stationed most of the time. Her wings fluttered with excitement, rising her off her chair.

“Hey, get down! I can’t see Goddess Rei!”

“Zephyr is s-s-sorry!” She planted herself back down into the seat.

“That’s all of my announcements for the week. I can’t wait to start reviewing your wonderful applications. Everyone, enjoy your week in The Universe! I’ll see you next Reiday!”

Rei blew a kiss and waved goodbye. The screen went black.

Leave a comment